Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
Mar 20 Monday March equinox Season
Jun 21 Wednesday June Solstice Season
Jun 25 Sunday Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) National holiday
Jun 26 Monday Eid-al-Fitr Holiday National holiday
Jun 27 Tuesday Eid-al-Fitr Holiday National holiday
Jun 28 Wednesday Eid-al-Fitr Holiday National holiday
Jun 29 Thursday Eid-al-Fitr Holiday (public sector only) Observance
Jul 1 Saturday Eid-al-Fitr Holiday (public sector only) Observance
Jul 2 Sunday Eid-al-Fitr Holiday National holiday
Sep 2 Saturday Eid-al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) National holiday
Sep 4 Monday Eid-al-Adha Holiday National holiday
Sep 5 Tuesday Eid-al-Adha Holiday National holiday
Sep 22 Friday September equinox Season
Sep 22 Friday Muharram (Muslim New Year) Observance
Sep 23 Saturday Saudi National Day National holiday
Dec 1 Friday Prophet’s Birthday Observance
Dec 21 Thursday December Solstice Season